How many steps does it take to walk around the earth?

The circumference of the Earth at the equator is about 24,901.55 miles. There are 5,280 feet in a mile or 131,480,184 feet. Assuming an average pace of 2.5 feet, this works out to 52,592,074 steps to walk around the Earth.