What's the candy man about?

Candyman is an American supernatural slasher film series originating from the 1985 short story "The Forbidden" of the collection Books of Blood by Clive Barker, about the legend of the "Candyman", the ghost of an artist and son of a slave who was murdered in the late 19th century.

---

Candyman (2021), A sequel to the horror film Candyman (1992) that returns to the now-gentrified Chicago neighborhood where the legend began.