Do maine coon cats like water?

Like raccoons, the Maine Coon cat breed is totally fascinated by water in any form. Not only do they not seem fearful of it, they revel in it. Many Maine Coons will spend several amusing minutes every day playing with their water bowl or attempting to turn on the faucet.