What does a cottonmouth snake look like?

They are from 2 to 4 feet long. They have thick, muscular bodies covered in ridged, scales and blocky heads with large jowls. Their pupils are vertical, similar to cat pupils, and they have dark stripes next to each nostril. Their coloration varies from dark brown or black to banded brown or yellow