What's b. p. b. bacteria?

Bacterial panicle blight (BPB) is present in more than 18 countries and has become a global disease in rice. ... The disease cycle starts with primary infections from infected seed, soil, and irrigation water, and subsequent secondary infections result from rain splash and panicle contact.