What is the smallest fish?

The smallest known fish in the world, the Photocorynus spiniceps, is a type of angler fish. The males, which are parasitic and attach themselves to the female, are only 6.2 millimeters long. A tiny relative of the carp, the female Paedocypris progenetica has a length of 7.9-millimeters.