What's the internal temperature for a medium rare roast beef?

Roast beef will be medium rare if you stop cooking when the internal temperature reaches 125 degrees Fahrenheit and then let the roast rest (at room temperature and covered) for 20-30 minutes. While resting, the roast will reach the medium rare temperature of 130-135 degrees Fahrenheit. Enjoy!