How big are bear paws?

The size of a mature bear's paw, varies by species. American Black bears are the smallest, with paws that average 5" in diameter, while a full-grown Grizzly paw can measure up to 15". Polar bears are also large, though smaller than grizzlies; their paws can reach 10" in diameter.