How many football fields does it take to make a mile?

it takes 14.67 football fields to equal one mile or 17.6 football fields if you exclude the end zones. The length of a football field is 120 yards (360 feet) 10 yards per end zone and 100 yards between each end zone. There’s 5280 feet in every mile.