What was the deadliest event in history?

The deadliest event in history is considered to be the European colonization of America, which killed between 8,400,000 to 138,000,000 Native Americans. It’s estimated that 90% of these deaths are attributed to diseases. This is due to the Native Americans not being immune to European illnesses.