How long does it take for eggs to be hard boiled?

7 minutes. This length allows for a soft, runny yolk and firm white. 8 minutes. The yolk is jammy and soft but not liquid. 10 minutes. The eggs are mostly cooked through but slightly soft in the center. 12–13 minutes. This amount of time will result in fully hard-boiled eggs