Is vin diesel puerto rican?

Vin Diesel was born on 18 July 1967, New York, New York, USA, so his nationality is American. As for his ethnicity, his real name is Mark Sinclair Vincent , but he did not know his real father. ... Having an ambiguous look ethnically has opened up roles for him, from Italian to Puerto Rican.