What is the show chapel weight about?

Chapelwaite follows Captain Charles Boone, who relocates his family to his ancestral home in Preacher's Corners, Maine after his wife dies at sea. However, Charles will soon have to confront the secrets of his family's sordid history, and fight to end the darkness that has plagued the Boones.