What's the internal temperature of pork ribs?

The USDA recommends cooking pork ribs to an internal temperature of 145°F for safety reasons. However, at this temperature the meat is rubbery and tough. Pork ribs aren’t ready to be served until their internal temperature reaches 195°F to 203°F.