What is a hair bun?

A bun is a hairstyle in which the hair is pulled back from the face, twisted or plaited, & wrapped in a circular coil around itself, typically on top or back of the head or just above the neck. It can be secured with hair ties, barrettes, bobby pins, hair sticks, a hairnet, or a pen or pencil.