Which is slower a sloth or a snail?

The top speed of a sloth is 0.003 miles per hour; they are so slow that algae can grow on them: on average, sloths travel 41 yards per day—less than half the length of a football field, snails travel about 50 yards per hour, so they're quite a bit faster than a sloth.