What are the powers of the soul stone?

The soul stone allows the user to steal, control, manipulate, and alter living and dead souls; as well as animate the motionless. It also acts as a gateway to an idyllic pocket universe. When backed by the Power Gem, the Soul Gem grants the user control over all life in the universe.