How did william afton get spring locked?

William Afton goes into the backroom, and William Afton retrieves the Spring Bonnie suit, thus revealing that William Afton was the killer all along, and William Afton kidnaps Carlton Burke one of Charlie's friends, putting him in a spring lock suit.