What repels possums?

You can use strong smelling items such as garlic or mothballs on enclosed areas. For broader cover, motion lights, reflective stickers and fake owls can also ward off many such pests. And if you are thinking about getting a pet, a cat or a mid to large breed dog can also send these critters packing