What's the temperature of the water in the gulf of mexico?

The water temperature usually reaches about 86 degrees Fahrenheit during the months of July and August. The rest of the year the average temperature is around 70 degrees Fahrenheit. The average water temperature in the Gulf of Mexico is 72.25 degrees Fahrenheit.