Can you grow rosemary in water?

Yes. Remove foliage from the bottom two or three inches of each cutting. Place the cuttings in a container with some water, and find a warm spot that is out of direct sunlight. (Partial sunlight is best). Replace the water in the container with room-temperature water every two days or so.