What can you substitute for worcestershire sauce?

If you're out of Worcestershire sauce, use 2 teaspoons soy sauce, one fourth teaspoon lemon juice, one fourth teaspoon sugar and a dash of hot sauce for every tablespoon Worcestershire the recipe calls for.