How to water a cactus?

In the growing season, cacti and succulents should be watered at least once a week. Some people water more often than this. During each watering, give the soil a good soaking, so that water runs out of the 'drainage holes' of the pots. Allow the soil to dry out slightly between waterings.

---

There are several methods to water cactus plants, but the best way is deep watering. During each watering, soak the soil thoroughly until water starts draining out the pot's drainage holes. One can also drip water slowly around the roots.