Can you tell me about paris?

Paris is the capital city of France. It's one of the most-visited cities in the world. Paris is often called La Ville Lumière, the City of Light. There are over 40,000 restaurants in the city. There are more pet dogs than children in Paris. All distances in the city are measured from Notre Dame.