What's the difference between brown swagger and liverwurst?

Braunschweiger and liverwurst are types of German liver sausage. They are both made with pork liver and sometimes contain beef liver as well. Braunschweiger and liverwurst, however, are not exactly the same thing. Traditionally Braunschweiger is smoked, whereas liverwurst typically is not