How long does it take to boil alcohol?

At sea level, Alcohol or ethanol boils at 173.1 degrees Fahrenheit or nearly 50 degrees lower than water. How long it takes to get the alcohol to its boiling point depends on a lot of variables, such as how much alcohol you are trying to boil and how much heat you are adding.