How many scoville is a carolina reaper pepper?

The Carolina Reaper takes the Guinness World Record for the spiciest pepper in the world with 1.4 to 2.2 million Scovilles.

---

It averages 1,569,300 SHU on the Scoville Scale with levels that even peak over 2,200,000 SHU. In other words, it’s a pepper that’s a 100 times hotter than a Jalapeno.