How many spiders are in a spider egg?

While each egg only contains one spider, a pregnant female spider's egg sack can contain 10 to 1500 eggs depending on the species.

---

Spiders will lay between 2 and 1000 eggs, depending on the species. Female spiders protect their eggs by making a silk bed and then covering them in a silk blanket. She then wraps them in more silk to make the egg sac.