What is the wailing wall in jerusalem?

A sacred wall the Jews go to make prayers for health, happiness, peace, give thanks

---

What is known as the Wailing Wall is an ancient limestone wall in the Old City of Jerusalem. It is a relatively small segment of a far longer ancient retaining wall known as the "Western Wall" originally erected as part of the expansion of the Second Jewish Temple.