Who was the trader in the american revolution?

One notable traitor during the American Revolution was Benedict Arnold.

---

Benedict Arnold was an early American hero of the Revolutionary War of 1777 to 1783 who later became one of the most infamous traitors in U.S. history after he switched sides and fought for the British.