How old do you have to be to go on a plane by yourself?

Airlines generally consider children between the ages of 5 and 14 who travel without a parent or guardian to be “unaccompanied minors.” For kids between 15 and 17, unaccompanied minor service is typically optional. But check with the airline in question to be certain.