What makes you snore?

Snoring happens when you can't move air freely through your nose and throat during sleep. A buildup of mucus in the nasal passages, a large uvula, slightly swollen tonsils or adenoids, or any combination of these, causes the airways to constrict a bit and then the surrounding tissues vibrate.