What color are polar bear skin?

The color of a polar bear's skin is black. The black skin serves to absorb light from the sun to make it warmer. The hair is hollow and directs light to the skin, acting like a fiber optic cable. The clear hair reflects all wavelengths of light and the bear appears white.