What type of animal is scrap from ice age?

Scrat is fictional saber-toothed squirrel. However, he may not be fictional after all. Researchers have discovered the fossil remains of a 94-million-year-old squirrel-like critter with a long, narrow snout and a pair of curved saber-fangs that would have likely been used to pierce its insect prey.