What is beeswax made of?

Beeswax is a product made from the honeycomb of the honeybee and other bees. Bees consume about eight times as much honey and fly 150,000 miles to create one pound of beeswax. The mixing of pollen oils into honeycomb wax turns the white wax into a yellow or brown color.