What's the temperature of a fridge supposed to be?

The FDA recommends setting the temperature in your refrigerator to be between 32 and 40 degrees Fahrenheit (0 to 4 degrees Celsius). Energy Star recommends between 35 and 38 degrees Fahrenheit (2 to 3 degrees Celsius) to reduce energy use.