How many u. s. state sit on land bought by the louisiana purchase?

States that sit on the land bought by the Louisiana purchase are: Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Oklahoma and Nebraska, a large portion of North Dakota, South Dakota, the area of Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and northern part of Texas, east of the Continental Divide; the portion of Minnesota