Who did peter cushing play in star wars?

In the original "Star Wars" movie, Peter Cushing played Grand Moff Tarkin.

---

Peter Cushing played Imperial Grand Moff Tarkin in Star Wars Episode 4: A New Hope, and was digitally recreated for Rogue One.