What's the highest temperature in the arctic?

United Nations Confirms Hottest Temperature Ever Recorded in the Arctic. The United Nations (UN) has officially confirmed the highest temperature ever recorded in the Arctic. On June 20, 2020, temperatures reached a scorching 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit in the Siberian town of Verkhoyansk.