What's the definition of panko?

Panko consists of breadcrumbs with a light, flaky texture, typically used as a coating for fried or baked food in Japanese cooking.

---

Panko is a type of bread that is made in a special way that results in a crispier product that is often used as a coating for fried or baked foods