How do i know if water is boiling?

Boiling water is water that is rapidly transforming from a liquid to a gaseous state after reaching its maximum temperature as related to the ambient pressure . You can tell the water is boiling by observing steam bubbles rapidly forming in the water, and the temperature no longer rising.