What is the shortest three syllable word?

There are several four-letter, three-syllable words, including iota (I-O-T-A), olio (O-L-I-O), area (A-R-E-A), and idea (I-D-E-A). Stretching the rules a bit, there may also be a three-syllable word with only one letter: W.