How many people died in the jim jones suicide?

909 individuals died in the Jonestown mass suicide orchestrated by Jim Jones.

---

The death toll at Jonestown on November 18, 1978 was 909 people, a third of them children. A few people managed to escape into the jungle that day, while at least several dozen more Peoples Temple members, including several of Jones' sons, were in another part of Guyana at the time.