How old are dogs when they stop growing?

On average, small breeds typically stop growing by the time they reach 6 to 8 months of age, but giant breeds grow until they are 12 to 18 months old.

---

Small breeds typically stop growing by the time they reach 6 to 8 months of age. Giant breeds grow until they are 12 to 18 months old