What temperature should you brew black tea?

Black and herbal teas should be brewed between 208 and 212 degrees Fahrenheit. White and green teas should be brewed between 170 and 185 degrees Fahrenheit. Oolong tea, which is neither green nor black, should be brewed between 180 and 190 degrees Fahrenheit.