Where did cavemen live?

The stable temperatures of caves provided a cool habitat in summers and a warm, dry shelter in winter. Approximately 100,000 years ago, some Neanderthal humans dwelt in caves in Europe and western Asia and were inhabited by some Cro-Magnons from about 35,000 years ago until approximately 8,000 BC.