Has niagara falls ever frozen solid?

The Niagara Falls refer to three waterfalls that form the Niagara Gorge’s southern side. On the border between Canada and the US, they are the American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls, and Horseshoe Falls. The only time that there was total freezing of both the falls and river was back on March 29, 1848.