How expensive is it to build a gaming computer?

Typically building your own PC is 10% to 20% cheaper than a prebuilt PC that has the same specs. You can save quite a bit though if you’re looking to build a high end PC. Building your own PC is really good if you have a specific use case that extends beyond just needing a PC for gaming.

---

As with all things regarding computers, it depends on the features and power that you want, whether you purchase a packaged unit or put your custom system together yourself, and even more to have someone else configure a fully custom system for you. Expect to pay well in excess of 1000 USD.