What is the longest word in the english language in how do you spell it?

The longest word in most major English dictionaries is the name of a lung disease: pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis. It has 45 letters, and is spelled: p n e u - m o n o - u l t r a - m i c r o - s c o p i c - s i l i c o - v o l c a - n o - c o n - i o s i s.