Who is ferdinand?

Archduke Franz Ferdinand Carl Ludwig Joseph Maria of Austria (18 December 1863 – 28 June 1914) was the heir presumptive to the throne of Austria-Hungary. His assassination in Sarajevo was the most immediate cause of World War I.

---

Depends. There's an animated character known as Ferdinand the Bull. Then there is Archduke Ferdinand who was assassinated launching World War I.